Canadian Education

mark-twain-2012Contact us for personalized consultation.

The System of Canadian Education (Province of Ontario) consists of the following steps or levels. More detailed info is available HERE in Russian PDF.

Canadian Education is considered to be one of the best in the world.

The Canadian Educational System (province of Ontario) consists of 4 steps:

  • Primary Education (Junior Kindergarten to Grade 8)
  • Secondary Education  (Grade 9 to Grade 12)
  • Postsecondary (Colleges and Universities)
  • Postgraduate (Master program and up)
In High School (from Grade 9) the students have the choice of selecting the courses that are more suited to the educational goals in the future (arts, liberal arts, technology, math and science). This elective system gives student a clear career path and flexibility in choosing the courses.
Some of the schools (mostly paid) have the Postgraduate Year or Grade 13, when a student have a transition year before join to the next step of education. The student can play sports or take some additional classes to improve grades and average to go to a Postsecondary educational Institution of his/hers choice.